GS7 program code disassembly project

Olza

Corporal
Feb 2, 2020
Minsk, Belarus
Ride
BMW M240 xdrive
Hallo. I have some experience in reverse engineering just to be in condition :) - have good projects for ms41,42,43, mss50, mss54hp, GS20 (5L40E - made XDF, can generate 0DA from modified bins and flash via winkfp) and GDSMG2 (also can see all main stuff, change and write).

Now im starting to dive into GS40. Already combined 7844978A.0pa and A7848443.0DA (GTS) and started disassembing.
It seems damn thing is Infineon TriCore chip and program was written not in pure assembler (good old days), maybe C and has huge and excess code. Plus Infineon mnemonic is new to me, so its just started :)

Already found found CAN, KWP2K, RSA, CRC, DTC, final drive and wheel size factors constants... more to come.

Goal is to made XDF for calibration bins, tune and then convert, crc and write back with winkfp.
Maybe convert stock maps for gts, or use m3 gws on 335 without recoding or complete reflash. Of course change or enable LC, burnout mode.

For that i need to see how program and data is protected and made some crc fixer. If anyone have full dumps of entire chip and share, it helps a lot.

Last edited:

aus335iguy

Colonel
Nov 18, 2017
Down under
Ride
335i DCT 2009
I’d like to help but only have an OBD>USB and standard tools. If there are software tools that are easily available then I can help but I’ll need some guidance on what and how.
May car is 2009 335i DCT and I have flashed the TCU before so I can flash any of the standard bins and read back(if I have a tool to do so)

doublespaces

Administrator
Oct 18, 2016
AZ
Ride
2009 E93 335i
Hallo. I have some experience in reverse engineering just to be in condition :) - have good projects for ms41,42,43, mss50, mss54hp, GS20 (5L40E - made XDF, can generate 0DA from modified bins and flash via winkfp) and GDSMG2 (also can see all main stuff, change and write).