Power loss. Please help

Scott335is

Sep 16, 2019
Ride
2012 335is
So I am new to the n54 world. I have a 2012 335is. Current mods are dinan intercooler, dinan intake, turner motorsports catted dps, dinan oil cooler, pe exhaust, jb4 with bef, spool stg 2 lpfp. I only use 93 pump gas. My buddy and I are trying to chase down a power issue. It used to be extremely noticable until yesterday when the lpfp and bef was installed. Can someone please take a look at my log from yesterday and let me know if anything stands out? Hoping it's a setting. I dont have any codes to point me in any direction. Again, I'm new so easy on me! I've attached log

Attachments

• 2019-09-15 19_32_54_Map-2.csv
    15 KB · Views: 33

Jeffman

Major
Jan 7, 2017
Scott,
Welcome!
First things first, we got to get your log loaded into the Datalog section of Spoolstreet, then copy it here. I did it for you (all on my iPhone) - See below. First I deleted the first few rows of your spreadsheet so that the proper labels would display in the legend. Then I looked at the usual parameters pertaining to boost, fueling and timing. Your boost seems fine (no leaks!) but your fueling and timing are a little messed up. Fueling is going leaner (AFR below 11.9 above 5000rpm) than I’d expect while your trims are maxed at 30-34. This tells me your tune is requesting too much fuel. That could be the JB4 - I’m an MHD only guy so cant tell for sure. Also you’re having some ignition (timing) issues / pulling timing (some ign values are zero above 5000 rpm). So I’m suspecting possible some maintenance may be due. What’s the mileage and maintenance history of the engine?
Remember: Maintenance over mods!

Here’s a list I’d recommend in order of importance:
0) Install MHD to read the codes.
1) Walnut blast the intake at least every 20k miles, especially if not running a low side catch can.
2) Replace spark plugs with one-step or two-step colder plugs (NGK 97506 for example gapped to 0.22 mil)